Beginning Quantitative Finance

+
As I write am I still learning the ins & out of Quantitative finance & analysis,
these are my own thoughts and opinions about a subject matter that I am interested in.
 
# Origin
My interest in quantitative finance began with my interest in the world of Economy & Finance,
being a Computer Science student I was curious as to how all these fields can be combined and produce live projects.(my prefered way of learning)

I applied for the World Quant University - Applied Data Science Module that consists of 2-eight week units that challenges
students to solve real-world problems through data analysis through a hands on approach. 

World Quant University --> (https://www.wqu.edu/programs/data-science/)

Recommended books to begin include:

1. Yves Hilpisch books:
- Python for Finance, Mastering Data - Driven Finance
- Derivatives analytics with Python - data analysis, models, simulation, calibration and hedging.

2. Paul Wilmott Introduces Quantitative Finance by Paul Wilmott.
3. Option Volatility and Pricing Advanced Trading Strategies and Techniques.
4. Quantitative Finance for Dummies by Steve Bell.
5. My Life as a Quant: Reflections on Physics and Finance.